jiayu g2

Forum for foreigners

Модераторы: Lunat, pvsurkov, AlexG1, KSAT

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#21 » ramunator » 19 авг 2012, 16:15

D_W писал(а) on 18 авг 2012, 07:57:ramunator
try to press "Volume+" + "Power" and connect to PC with data cable


I started flash tool, connected the phone without battery, via usb cable, to get signal tried all combinations of pressing buttons before I put usb into phone, also one of yours suggested volume+/+power, but process didn't started, right now tying to recharge battery with universal phone battery charger, then will try to repeat everything, weird it supose to be some way to make phone a live... it's only sowtware.

Добавлено спустя 45 минут 25 секунд:
D_W писал(а) on 18 авг 2012, 07:57:ramunator
try to press "Volume+" + "Power" and connect to PC with data cable


Tried that combination and others before I pluged usb into phone when sp flash was ready, but no connection ... is there is something some software or some way to make preloader into sd card, that pc could see it?
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
ramunator
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 20
Зарегистрирован: 24 июл 2012, 23:19
Репутация: 0

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#22 » D_W » 20 авг 2012, 01:41

ramunator
as i read, mtk6575 architecture allow to start flash mode without anything in internal memory. so, if vendor foresaw hard buttons combinations like it have been made at one of the Zopo's model - you can start RS232 mode with wrong firmware. i don't know how it works in G2. :-(
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
D_W
Гуру
 
Сообщения: 1106
Зарегистрирован: 28 май 2010, 18:13
Откуда: Россия, Нижний Новгород
Репутация: 297

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#23 » ramunator » 20 авг 2012, 18:44

D_W писал(а) on 20 авг 2012, 01:41:ramunator
as i read, mtk6575 architecture allow to start flash mode without anything in internal memory. so, if vendor foresaw hard buttons combinations like it have been made at one of the Zopo's model - you can start RS232 mode with wrong firmware. i don't know how it works in G2. :-(

what do you mean you can start RS232 mode? should I get now USB to Serial adapter? or I misunderstood? what do you suggest to do now?
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
ramunator
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 20
Зарегистрирован: 24 июл 2012, 23:19
Репутация: 0

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#24 » ramunator » 21 авг 2012, 22:13

D_W писал(а) on 18 авг 2012, 07:57:ramunator
try to press "Volume+" + "Power" and connect to PC with data cable

is there is some special wire cable that could help in this situation, and connect to pc without preloader?

Добавлено спустя 2 минуты 11 секунд:
is there is some special wire cable that could help in this situation, and connect to pc without preloader? because I still can get any connection phone to pc...

Добавлено спустя 21 час 48 минут 43 секунды:
nothing happening so I just would like some suggestion to tell me wich jtag programmer I could use will it be helpfull for me? wich cheapest option will work for me? any tutorial with this?

Добавлено спустя 2 часа 37 минут 47 секунд:
ramunator писал(а) on 20 авг 2012, 18:44:
D_W писал(а) on 20 авг 2012, 01:41:ramunator
as i read, mtk6575 architecture allow to start flash mode without anything in internal memory. so, if vendor foresaw hard buttons combinations like it have been made at one of the Zopo's model - you can start RS232 mode with wrong firmware. i don't know how it works in G2. :-(

what do you mean you can start RS232 mode? should I get now USB to Serial adapter? or I misunderstood? what do you suggest to do now?

what do you mean you can start RS232 mode? should I get now USB to Serial adapter? or I misunderstood? what do you suggest to do now?
nothing happening so I just would like some suggestion to tell me wich jtag programmer I could use will it be helpfull for me? wich cheapest option will work for me? any tutorial with this?
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
ramunator
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 20
Зарегистрирован: 24 июл 2012, 23:19
Репутация: 0

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#25 » marussia » 22 авг 2012, 23:58

Hi Ramunator,

there are so many unkonwn hardware parameters.
To program via RS232 or equal it will be necessary to set the Chip info flashing mode this is allmost done by setting one I/O signal to LOW or HIGH Level (Digital 0/1).
--> ask JIAYU maybe they will give you a feedback?

I don´t Think that the manufactor of your Phone have to disassemble the phones everytime in a warranty case
so there must be a "backdoor".

When you have tested all the things you can, I would suggest you to send the phone back to jiayu (maybe direct to manufactor not to fastcardtech??).

What ever you will do I hope it will works.
  • 1

Аватара пользователя
marussia
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 35
Зарегистрирован: 30 июл 2012, 23:25
Репутация: 5

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#26 » D_W » 23 авг 2012, 00:12

ramunator
as i understand there no rs232, just emulation. but i told you about other feature. and i think this model doesn't have it :-( i see only one way: just send it with explanation that it just doesn't turn on. of course, you can try to find opportunity to flash firmware directly in memory chip... but i think this is not a good idea...
  • 1

Аватара пользователя
D_W
Гуру
 
Сообщения: 1106
Зарегистрирован: 28 май 2010, 18:13
Откуда: Россия, Нижний Новгород
Репутация: 297

Some of you can make a flashing tutorial Jiayu G2

Сообщение Ответ:#27 » bug11 » 23 авг 2012, 13:28

Hi all,

i have a Jiayu G2 and i want to flashing it but i dont speak russian or chinesse to follow the instructions and i distruct of the automatic traslators. Any of you that has this smartphone and know both languajes can make a tutorial?
ZOPO ZP900->DRX 1.8.1+ ComboPatch 1.5.6
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
bug11
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 27
Зарегистрирован: 20 июн 2012, 22:18
Откуда: Moscow,Russia
Репутация: 2

Some of you can make a flashing tutorial Jiayu G2

Сообщение Ответ:#28 » D_W » 23 авг 2012, 18:11

bug11
you can translate the instruction by google into English. i was doing it, when i was translating the instruction into Russian. and yes, i could translate it into English too, but the number of people who need it is too small.
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
D_W
Гуру
 
Сообщения: 1106
Зарегистрирован: 28 май 2010, 18:13
Откуда: Россия, Нижний Новгород
Репутация: 297

Some of you can make a flashing tutorial Jiayu G2

Сообщение Ответ:#29 » bug11 » 24 авг 2012, 04:11

D_W писал(а) on 23 авг 2012, 18:11:bug11
you can translate the instruction by google into English. i was doing it, when i was translating the instruction into Russian. and yes, i could translate it into English too, but the number of people who need it is too small.


Yes is possible that now the number of people is small but if would exists, more people would enter here. Google translator is not confiable for me translating russian or chinese.
ZOPO ZP900->DRX 1.8.1+ ComboPatch 1.5.6
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
bug11
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 27
Зарегистрирован: 20 июн 2012, 22:18
Откуда: Moscow,Russia
Репутация: 2

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#30 » wangiles » 08 сен 2012, 21:23

i hope its not too late.

As you said that the mt65xx preloader driver,when plugged, was not found.

Windows 7 environment.
Make sure battery taken out and plugged in the phone
Proceed to the device manager.
You will see the exclamation mark with the yellow triangle on the list. IT will state the preloader.
It will appear and disappear.
Proceed to update driver.
Update driver on the web.
Windows will update the driver.
Wait patiently.

You will then have your phone back!!!

:men:
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
wangiles
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 7
Зарегистрирован: 14 фев 2012, 04:23
Репутация: 0

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#31 » ramunator » 13 сен 2012, 18:53

wangiles писал(а) on 08 сен 2012, 21:23:i hope its not too late.

As you said that the mt65xx preloader driver,when plugged, was not found.

Windows 7 environment.
Make sure battery taken out and plugged in the phone
Proceed to the device manager.
You will see the exclamation mark with the yellow triangle on the list. IT will state the preloader.
It will appear and disappear.
Proceed to update driver.
Update driver on the web.
Windows will update the driver.
Wait patiently.

You will then have your phone back!!!




well it were now any exclamations mark like unknown device or etc, nothing was appearing and disapearing, anyway I tried to instal vcom drivers on every yellow mark, and it wasn't succseffull, so I give up and send it back to the china store, will see what happend later, thanks for trying to help me out.
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
ramunator
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 20
Зарегистрирован: 24 июл 2012, 23:19
Репутация: 0

Jiayu G2 almost bricked.

Сообщение Ответ:#32 » wangiles » 14 сен 2012, 21:40

Hi. Im experiencing error while updating my Jiayu G2 mtk6575

I followed the steps and as i was looking to find out how to root my device, I reached this stage whereby i cant proceed anymore via Flash tool.

I managed to get the rom i require as mentioned in the russion thread. I use flash tool kit via the recovery rar file as mentioned too.

As shown in the pic, this happens.

Do advise as im afraid i will further do damage to the phone. :ny_tik:

Posted after 15 hours 14 minutes 15 seconds:
jiayu g2 recovery dead
anyone?
Вложения
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
wangiles
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 7
Зарегистрирован: 14 фев 2012, 04:23
Репутация: 0

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#33 » Kristin-CM » 29 окт 2012, 17:20

Производитель выкладывает прошивки 2х видов: Card и Wire brush
Card: Для обновления имеющейся в прошивке утилитой обновления
Как обновить: в корень карты памяти их архива прошивки поместить директорию со сложным-длинным именем (пустую) + update.zip (не распаковывать).
Запустить утилиту обновления в телефоне: в приложениях иконка похожая на знак recycle.
Плюс: не нужны всякие recovery и вытаскивания аккумуляторов.
Главный минус: "окирпичить" телефон - пара пустяков, т.к. Card update правильно станет только с определенных версий на определенные (например G16-20120527 -> G16-20120710-221105 и т.д.). Хотя само "окирпичивание" - не проблема. Надо прошить через кабель.

Wire Brush: Для прошивки через кабель.
Как обновить: Как и все mtk65**.
Сначала поставить драйвер на устройство (есть в шапке темы).
Запускаем FlashTool, выбираем scatter-loading file из прошивки, нажимаем Download и только после этого подключаем кабель к телефону без аккумулятора.
В течении 2-3 минут прошивка завершится.
Плюс: можно шить любую прошивку не зависимо от того, какая была ранее. Можно поднять практически любой "кирпич".
Минус: Установка драйвера, flashtool, вытаскивание аккумулятора.

Как отличить пакет Card от Wire Brush :
В Card всегда имеется папка с длинным сложным названием + update.zip.
Smartphones, Tablets, Fruits & Hot girls
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
Kristin-CM
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 31
Зарегистрирован: 18 окт 2012, 11:32
Репутация: 2

Jiayu G2 dual core 512MB rom flash

Сообщение Ответ:#34 » Herco » 06 ноя 2012, 12:15

Hello, I have a jiayu G2 dual core, with 512MB Rom (the one with the 3G problems) I flashed it with the wrong firmware, no I have no imei number, and no back camera. Can anybody tell me where I can find the right firmware for my 512MB dual core jiayu G2? I already know how to flash.
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
Herco
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован: 06 ноя 2012, 12:11
Репутация: 0

Jiayu G2 dual core 512MB rom flash

Сообщение Ответ:#35 » KSAT » 06 ноя 2012, 12:54

ZTC M90+ | Cesim v800 2_2 | Fly-ying f008 2.02 | Flying f007 2.03 | Chang Jiang w006 01.1 | Dingoo a320 1.2+Dingux | Fly-ying FG8 2.31 v2.16 | Star A1000 | a101 3.4 v04 | ZOPO zp100 | LY-F1(Broncho a710) ICS 4.03| tw810 0.3W | HERO 9300+ | Tooky 1981+ | Nokia Lumia 520 WP8.1 | MIZ Z2 4.2.1 | Fly IQ446 Magic | HTM H9503 3sim | Cube talk7x 1sim | elephone p7 mini | Doogee DG800 | THL T6 Pro MT6592 | VOYO A1 Mini | Laude Pulse S800
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
KSAT

Модератор
 
Сообщения: 8933
Зарегистрирован: 12 авг 2009, 19:59
Откуда: Italy, Veneto
Репутация: 2312

Jiayu G2 dual core 512MB rom flash

Сообщение Ответ:#36 » Herco » 06 ноя 2012, 13:03

Thank you for your reaction, but in your link I can't find the 512MB rom firmware..
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
Herco
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован: 06 ноя 2012, 12:11
Репутация: 0

Jiayu G2 [Discussion]

Сообщение Ответ:#37 » xblax » 12 ноя 2012, 20:54

Hey all!

As i'dont speak russian but this board seems to have some Jiayu G2 users i thougt about opening an english discussion thread.
Most of the Information from http://forum.china-iphone.ru/viewtopic.php?t=21783&p=756007 can be understood using the Google Translator.

Maybe I'm going to summarize some information in the first post if more people are interested.

I have some questions that might also be interesting for other english speaking users:

Recovery: I flashed the Recovery from the G2 recovery package, but the 512M recovery did not work. The device rebooted immediately after the kernel splash screen showed up. However the 1G recovery works fine but the device is definitely 512M. Are the sources for building the recovery available?

Battery patch: What exactly is the battery patch doing?

Differences between 1G/512M: What are the differnces between the 512M/1G version, what is the difference in their roms? As I'm using the 1G recovery on a 512M device i wonder if i could use a 1G rom on the 512M device or if there are any siginificant differences at all. Did anyone try that?

xblax
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
xblax
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован: 12 ноя 2012, 20:15
Репутация: 0

Jiayu G2 dual core 512MB rom flash

Сообщение Ответ:#38 » xblax » 12 ноя 2012, 21:07

If you're still interested, official Jiayu firmware is published here: http://bbs.ejiayu.com/forum-27-1.html
To access the download links you must register to the forum and make a post to the firmware thread to access links.

The current 512M firmware links are:
http://kuai.xunlei.com/d/FFXOPNDTVHWF?p=987597 (update.zip)
http://kuai.xunlei.com/d/FYWNSBPUUPUC?p=987597 (for SP_Flash_Tool)

I'd recommend the second one.

xblax
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
xblax
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован: 12 ноя 2012, 20:15
Репутация: 0

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#39 » ramunator » 19 дек 2012, 11:38

I'm updating my G2 status, so I send it to my manufacture and they fix it and got back my phone on track, thanks everyone for helping me out and advices, ATENTION for those who is trying reflash phone, make sure battery is full, and software is correct for your phone, there is difference between Build number settings/about phone, for example mine is G16 20120817-155307, check that does your new software fits with this, keep on mind that there is two way to flach it with SD card or throw cable, comparing that there are two different ways to flash it, so READ INSTRUCTIONS! first then after you read it 5 times do your work, good luck everyone :co_ol:
  • 0

Аватара пользователя
ramunator
Интересующийся
 
Сообщения: 20
Зарегистрирован: 24 июл 2012, 23:19
Репутация: 0

jiayu g2 recovery dead

Сообщение Ответ:#40 » bombillita » 19 дек 2012, 14:37

I guess I have a bricked G2. It's completely dead. No signals when I press power, or vol up + power. Even when I connect it by USB my PC doesn't recognize anything (there is no way to re-install drivers, no USB movement)

Is it 100% dead?

UPDATE: My PC is able to recognize G2 only 5'' then it turns off again. I run "memory test" from "flash tool" and got the following message:

Изображение

=============== Memory Detection Report ===============

Internal RAM:


Size = 0x00020000 (128KB)


External RAM:


ERROR: External RAM was not detected!!


NAND Flash:


ERROR: NAND Flash was not detected!


EMMC :


EMMC_PART_BOOT1 Size = 0x0000000200200000(8592031744MB)
EMMC_PART_BOOT2 Size = 0x0000000000020000(0MB)
EMMC_PART_RPMB Size = 0x0000000000000000(0MB)
EMMC_PART_GP1 Size = 0x0000000000000000(3909091328MB)
EMMC_PART_GP2 Size = 0x0000000000000E90(21707026001788MB)
EMMC_PART_GP3 Size = 0x12AEF98400000005(27438347036838711MB)
EMMC_PART_GP4 Size = 0x000000BC12AEF894(23991617225965536MB)
EMMC_PART_USER Size = 0x68579EBA00000001(313456864MB)


============ RAM Test ============


SKIP! External RAM was not detected!


  • 0

Аватара пользователя
bombillita
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован: 19 дек 2012, 14:32
Репутация: 0

Пред.След.

Вернуться в International Forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и гости: 0

x

#{title}

#{text}